Cenzic 232 Patent
Paid Advertising
sla.ckers.org is
ha.ckers sla.cking
Sla.ckers.org
This group should mostly be dealing with how web applications enable networking security issues that are otherwise not there. Everything is being tunneled over port 80 now so what does that enable and how do we fix it? 
Go to Topic: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicSearchLog In
Cisco exploits
Posted by: hackathology
Date: March 14, 2007 11:57AM

Anyone here does audit for cisco devices and research for cisco exploits? I am a researcher for cisco exploits myself and i would love to know if anyone here shares the same field as me.

http://hackathology.blogspot.com

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Cisco exploits
Posted by: id
Date: March 14, 2007 04:27PM

I audit Cisco and just about anything you may connect to a network. From time to time I will find an 0day, but I don't actively search for flaws, mostly just don't have the time.

-id

Posted by: ntp
Date: March 14, 2007 09:26PM

get a copy of BinNavi and go to town. Cisco makes the most buggy and insecure code on the planet.

anyone who would like to work with me and can provide a license/support for both IDA and BinNavi - please post here or message me privately. i am desperately seeking to work on many Cisco vulnerability ideas I've had for the past 10+ years, but lack the tools necessary to complete the task.

however, i don't wish to work on exploits - only vulnerabilities with limited and/or crippled PoC's. however, it would be interesting to work with a shellcode / reliable exploit expert (preferably something like Mosquito, but that can go polymorphic / cross-platform) to extend Metasploit (or CANVAS, CORE Impact, etc) for Cisco/etc.

Also - anyone willing to work on an elsenot.com project for any networking-related companies, especially Cisco, Juniper, and Check Point - also please contact me.